American Dream

I had a dream,
I used to believe.
That we believed we are all free
But now I’m lost and cannot see 
When freedom cost And I cannot be
Living in this land of the “MAKE BELIEVE”
Wake up from this American Dream, 
I had a dream and did believe
But could not see, hear or be free,
That, if kept CLOSED,
I was safe, from this reality,
I had this dream,
An AMERICAN Tragedy, 
I had a DREAM,
And I still believed,
But I woke up from this American Dream,
My eyes remembered my reality
Lost in a world with so much tragedy, 
A man once said “I had a dream”
In a place where we all could be free
To believe, be, and dream 
An American dream, still not yet a reality
Lost in belief to this American tragedy
9-11 my heart, closed minded reality 
I had a dream,
I used to believe I once was lost now I see
Woke up from this American Dream
BECOMING THE DREAM LIVING REALITY
Or become the day lost in tragedy 
I had a dream and did believe
I could not see, hear or be free,That if kept CLOSED,I was safe from this reality, 
I had this dream,
This AMERICAN REALITY
My eyes opened
And the world became a sad place to be 
Please Wake up from this American Reality
And become the dream you so longed to be
Or be a sleeping tragedy 
Believe, Speak,
BE FREE FREEDOM WILL RING…
If that’s the last thing I see.
MY AMERICAN DREAM AmericanX
Bobby Tenorio   

Leave a Reply

